Nebraska Safety Council, Inc.
I am responsible for reading and understanding everything in this policy and on the Nebraska Safety Council, Inc. (NESC) website pertaining to eligibility for any in-person or online classes that I am registering for. If I am enrolling in a traffic citation dismissal class, NESC cannot be held responsible if my citation is not dismissed if I fail to comply with the eligibility and scheduling requirements for a course.
REGISTRATION, CANCELLATION, REFUND POLICY
PLEASE NOTE: The Nebraska Safety Council does not issue refunds for Traffic Courses.
TRAFFIC CLASSES (Attitudinal Dynamics of Driving ADD, Alive @ 25, Alcohol & Drug Offender, S.T.O.P., DDC-4 and Motorcycle)
- The Nebraska Safety Council is not responsible for incorrect registration information.
- A “Complete” registration must include all information, selected class(es) and full payment.
- Incomplete/Incorrect registrations will not be processed by the Nebraska Safety Council.
- Personal Injury Collision citations are not eligible for ANY citation dismissal courses.
- CDL (Commercial Driver’s License) are not eligible for citation dismissal classes.
- All registrations are subject to eligibility verification by the Nebraska Safety Council
- Please allow 2 to 4 business days following registration submission to confirm eligibility.
- Class must be completed in the timeframe specified on the citation issued by the City/County
- A maximum of one (1) class rescheduling is allowed. Fees may apply.
- Nebraska Safety Council is not responsible for rescheduling missed classes.
TEEN DRIVER EDUCATION
- ALL drivers are REQUIRED have a valid Nebraska Learner's Permit, School Permit, or (POP) Provisional Operator's Permit prior to registration for this class.
- Nebraska Law requires teen drivers to carry their Learners Permit for at least 6 months to be eligible for a POP (Provisional Operator Permit).
- A Permit or POP must be with the teen driver for ALL driving instruction sessions.
- The Nebraska Safety Council does not issue Provisional Operator Licenses.
- The Online Teen Driver course must be completed in 60 days or less.
- A $50 extension fee will be charged for all courses not completed in 60 days or less.
- Notify Nebraska Safety Council at least five (5) business days prior to rescheduling a class to avoid a rescheduling fee.
- A $50 reschedule fee will be charged for any “no show” or rescheduling made less than (5) business days prior to class time.
- Drive time change requests must be made at least five (5) business days prior to the start of your first drive date through the app. Failure to do so will result in a $100 rescheduling fee.
- The Nebraska Safety Council reserves the right to modify and/or cancel classes. In that event, the above cancellation and forfeiture of fee policy does not apply.
- Drivetime NO CALL/NO-SHOW will be charged $100, which must be paid before students can reschedule drivetime.
- Nebraska Safety Council requires 10-business days to process paperwork for the DMV following completed class and drive times.
- Nebraska Safety Council is NOT responsible for processing driver’s license applications.
- NESC recommends that a Drivers Log of “behind the wheel” driving time be completed by students and parents prior to drive time registration.
- NESC recommends 30 hours of “behind the wheel” time by the student driver with an adult before driving with our instructors.
- If your student registers for a drivetime and the instructor determines they are not ready to be behind the wheel, you will need to reschedule in the future.
First Aid, CPR, Emergency Care Series, Conferences, Wellness and Workplace Safety & Health Classes/Training:
Advanced registration is required. Class/event cancellations must be made at least five (5) business days prior to the class date. If for any reason you do not cancel within this time frame, you will be subject to a 50% cancellation fee. You will be responsible for the entire course/event fee for non-cancelled registrations (no-show). There are NO REFUNDS on non-cancelled registrations (no-show). NESC reserves the right to change or cancel classes/events. In that case, the above cancellation and forfeiture of fee policy does not apply.
The cancellation fees and policies for onsite training will be stated on the original quote and the final class confirmation documents.
Students must prescreen for COVID symptoms. If any presenting any symptoms, student must reschedule class. No fee will apply for rescheduling due to COVID symptoms or diagnosis. Student is expected to notify NESC immediately upon onset of symptoms or diagnosis. Documentation may be requested by NESC to waive reschedule fee. During COVID, double layered masks are required over nose and mouth without exception.
Certificates (when applicable) will be provided following class processing and attendance verification.
Online Training Materials Shipping Fee:
We offer select training online. The training that are offered online require materials to be shipped to the participant. Due to the increase in shipping costs, we must charge a shipping fee. The shipping fee will be paid for at the time of registration and is variable depending on the number of participants that register.
Success in our training programs is dependent on your active participation and engagement throughout the training. As such, students are required to complete any assignments or activities during the training as well as participate in group discussions or activities.
Our instructors reserve the right to remove any student displaying disruptive behavior or those unwilling to participate in class activities. This includes an instructor's request for students to wear masks during class. Students who are removed from class will not receive certification or a refund.
Attendance: Students are expected to arrive/log-in on time; however, it is the instructor’s discretion to decide if a late student can join the class.
Students enrolled in a multi-day training courses are required to be in attendance AND on-time every day of the training. Those who are absent for one or more days will not receive their certification until their missed training hours are completed.
Online Classroom Policy:
To ensure active participation and engagement, we require all students attending an online course to use a device equipped with a camera AND microphone. Groups of students attending from the same location may use one device IF all participants can be seen and heard throughout the training. Students who do not have a device with both camera and microphone capabilities will be marked uncompleted and will not receive certification.
Additionally, students will:
- Ensure that their environment is well lit and will have limited distractions.
- Communicate with the instructor if technical issues should occur or the if the student has
questions regarding the course as it pertains to online participation.
- Be ready to engage in live discussion with the instructor and classmates.
Students are highly advised to log into their course 5-10 minutes prior to the training. It is also recommended to test your System Settings for compatibility with the Zoom application by following the procedure mentioned below.
- In a web browser go to https://zoom.us/test.
- Click the blue Join button.
- Select Open Link or Launch Meeting.
- A Zoom meeting will open and will guide you through testing your microphone and camera. You can further adjust your settings from this screen.
- If you are unable to join, visit the Zoom Support Center for useful information.
Onsite and Consultation Services:
Cancellation or rescheduling of onsite training classes can be made without penalty up to 10 working days prior to the class start date (as listed on the proposal). Exceptions will be made for cancellations due to government-mandated shutdowns (example: pandemic, environmental hazard) within the 10 working days. Government mandated shutdowns require at least a 24-hour notice. Furthermore, it is understood that government-mandated cancellations within the 10-working day window will not receive a refund and will be required to reschedule the same service within six months of cancellation. All other cancellations or rescheduling requests made within the 10-working day notice will be charged as follows:
- 6-9 working days in advance will be charged 50% of the Quoted Price
- 1-5 working days in advance will be charged 75% of the Quoted Price
- Cancellations received on the day of the class will be charged 100% of the Quoted Price
- All refunds will be charged a 5% processing fee.
Due to recent events with the COVID-19 pandemic, if clients' operations are continuing through a major event and are requesting onsite training or services, NESC reserves the right to determine if the service is deemed necessary and safe for the instructor.
NESC will only cancel classes in cases of extreme weather. It is my responsibility to call 402.483.2511 to check on the status of my class. I understand that NESC will announce closings on KFOR 1240 AM.
NESC will contact me in the in the event of class cancellation regarding options for class completion.
NOTE: NESC CANNOT EXTEND MY COURT OR DMV DEADLINES. NEITHER THE COURTS NOR DMV WILL EXTEND THEIR DEADLINES. The burden of completing on time rests with me.
The Nebraska Safety Council, Inc., its agents, employees, and instructors disclaim all liability for any damages whatsoever to any participant of these programs or any other persons arising out of said person's participation or any information disseminated at this training program. The Council makes no warranties express or implied nor any endorsement of the products or materials discussed. The information presented at the training program is for training purposes only and is not intended to be professional advice.
Updated: March 22, 2023