Nebraska Safety Council, Inc.
I am responsible for reading and understanding everything in this policy and on the Nebraska Safety Council, Inc. (NeSC) website pertaining to eligibility for any in-person or online classes that I am registering for. If I am enrolling in a traffic citation dismissal class, NeSC cannot be held responsible if my citation is not dismissed if I fail to comply with the eligibility and scheduling requirements for a course.
REGISTRATION, CANCELLATION, REFUND POLICY
ALL REFUNDS WILL BE CHARGED A 5% PROCESSING FEE (effective 2/26/2020).
The Nebraska Safety Council will not be responsible for delays, cancellations, and alterations to training and class schedules due to circumstances beyond our control such as Acts of God, pandemic, or other circumstances. It is the responsibility of the class participants to meet court, state statute, or other deadlines. Refunds will not be processed for circumstances outside of our control.
Traffic Dismissal, Court Order, and other Driver Training Classes:
It is my responsibility to enter accurate personal and citation information.
I am not considered enrolled unless I have entered all of the requested information, selected my class, and have paid the required class fee.
Upon completing my class registration, NeSC will verify my eligibility and notify me by email or by phone within two (2) to four (4) business days if my registration cannot be accepted.
Duplicate certificates of completion will be issued for a $10 fee.
I may be able to dismiss one or all of my violations by taking a class. If I cannot dismiss all the violations, I must follow the instructions on my citation for the remaining violations. This will usually involve pleading guilty or appearing in court on my court date. Court costs will apply.
If my citation was a result of a Personal Injury collision then I am not eligible for any citation dismissal classes.
If I hold a CDL (Commercial Driver License) I am not eligible for any citation dismissal classes.
I may re-schedule one time prior to the date of my original class; however, my rescheduled class date must still comply with the timeframe requirements for my citation. Fees may apply. To re-schedule, I must call 402.483.2511.
If I fail to re-schedule and do not complete my class within the timeframe requirements for my citation, I must follow the instructions on the citation.
NESC WILL NOT ISSUE A REFUND FOR AN ONLINE COURSE. It is strongly recommended that you contact our office at 402.483.2511 prior to enrolling in an online course if you are unsure of your eligibility.
NESC WILL NOT ISSUE A REFUND FOR A MISSED IN-PERSON COURSE.
Teen Driver Education Classes:
A valid Nebraska Learner's Permit, School Permit, or (POP) Provisional Operator's Permit is required prior to registration for this class.
Individuals must complete the course by the time they are 18.
NeSC may issue a full refund up to five (5) business days prior to the start date of the class. I must notify NeSC as soon as possible of the need to reschedule or cancel. A five (5) business day advanced notice to reschedule is required to avoid a $50 rescheduling fee. Cancellations less than five (5) business days prior to the start date of a class are subject to a 50% cancellation fee. Due to the high demand for Driver Education – NO REFUNDS will be given once a class has started. I may reschedule as space permits for a one-time fee of $50. Payment is due at the time of rescheduling.
Drive time change requests must be made through our office by calling 402.483.2511. All change requests must be made at least five (5) business days prior to the start of your first drive date. Failure to do so will result in a $50 rescheduling fee. Students must give their instructors at least four hours’ notice before canceling a driving appointment.
There is a $50 no-call, no-show charge which must be paid before students can receive their P.O.P. forms. NESC reserves the right to change or cancel classes. In that event, the above cancellation and forfeiture of fee policy does not apply.
I understand there may be ADDITIONAL FEES for missed classroom sessions, additional drive sessions, and/or re-tests (the first re-test will be provided at no charge).
Parents must also sign and abide by the Driver's Education Parent Agreement Policy, effective March 1, 2020.
All students must possess a valid driver's license or motorcycle learner's permit.
A Parental Permission/Waiver of Liability Form is required if under the age of 19. This form must be completed/signed by a parent/legal guardian prior to the start of class. I understand that I must be a minimum of 15 years of age to attend this course.
Mandatory Personal Riding Gear:
I understand I MUST bring and wear the following personal items for all on-cycle range instruction: a DOT – approved helmet and eye protection. (Eyeglasses or sunglasses are acceptable on the closed range), long, non-flare denim pants or material of equivalent durability, over-the-ankle footwear, long-sleeved shirt or jacket, and full-fingered gloves, preferably leather.
I understand that it is also recommended that I bring rain gear.
Advance registration is required. Confirmation will be mailed/emailed upon registration. There are NO REFUNDS for non-canceled registrations (no-show). A (5) five business day advanced notice to reschedule is required to avoid a rescheduling fee of $50. Cancellations made less than (5) business days prior to the course start date are subject to a 50% cancellation fee. NESC reserves the right to change or cancel classes. In that event, the above cancellation and forfeiture of fee policy do not apply.
I understand there may be ADDITIONAL FEES for re-tests. All retests must be scheduled through our office.
First Aid, CPR, Emergency Care Series, Conferences, Wellness and Workplace Safety and Health Classes:
Advanced registration is required. Class/event cancellations must be made at least five (5) business days prior to the class date. If for any reason you do not cancel within this time frame, you will be subject to a 50% cancellation fee. You will be responsible for the entire course/event fee for non-canceled registrations (no-show). There are NO REFUNDS on non-canceled registrations (no-show). NESC reserves the right to change or cancel classes/events. In that case, the above cancellation and forfeiture of fee policy do not apply.
The cancellation fees and policies for onsite training will be stated on the original quote and the final class confirmation documents.
Certificates (when applicable) will be provided following class processing and attendance verification.
Onsite Training and Services
A 50% deposit to reserve service is due upon reservation.
Cancellation or rescheduling of onsite training classes or services can be made without penalty up to 10 working days prior to the start date (as listed on the proposal). Exceptions will be made for cancellations due to government-mandated shutdowns (example: pandemic, environmental hazard) within the 10 working days. Government-mandated shutdowns require at least a 24-hour notice. Furthermore, it is understood that government-mandated cancellations within the 10 working day window will not receive a refund and will be required to reschedule the same service within six months of cancellation.
All other cancellations or rescheduling requests made within the 10 working day notice will be charged as follows:
- 6-9 working days in advance will be charged 50% of the Quoted Price
- 1-5 working days in advance will be charged 75% of the Quoted Price
- Cancellations received on the day of the class will be charged 100% of the Quoted Price
All refunds will be charged a 5% processing fee.
Due to recent events with the COVID-19 pandemic, If clients' operations are continuing through a major event and are requesting onsite training or services, NESC reserves the right to determine if onsite training is deemed necessary and safe for the instructor.
Individuals who register for additional coaching sessions outside of coaching contracts with an employer, the Health Coaching Agreement applies: If the Client needs to cancel or reschedule a session, the Client must do so 48 hours in advance; otherwise, the Client will forfeit that session and will not have an opportunity to reschedule it.
NeSC will only cancel classes in cases of extreme weather. It is my responsibility to call 402.483.2511 to check on the status of my class. I understand that NeSC will announce closings on KFOR 1240 AM.
NeSC will contact me in the event of class cancellation regarding options for class completion.
NOTE: NeSC CANNOT EXTEND MY COURT OR DMV DEADLINES. NEITHER THE COURTS NOR DMV WILL EXTEND THEIR DEADLINES. The burden of completing on time rests with me.
The Nebraska Safety Council, Inc., its agents, employees, and instructors disclaim any and all liability for any damages whatsoever to any participant of these programs or any other persons arising out of said person's participation or any information disseminated at this training program. The Council makes no warranties express or implied nor any endorsement of the products or materials discussed. The information presented at the training program is for training purposes only and is not intended to be professional advice.